THE LONESOME HEROES

Monthly Austin Music Showcase & Campout @ Luckenbach, TX.

The Lonesome Heroes AUSTIN AFTERNOON SPLASH Saturday Afternoons at Luckenbach. 412 Luckenbach Town Loop Fredericksburg, TX 78624. Come enjoy a Saturday afternoon splash of wild country music from Austin in Luckenbach TX one Saturday a month. After three years hosting Austin’s Alt Country Showcase at the Hole in the Wall, The Lonesome Heroes will bring a collection of their favorite bands to play at the birthplace of Outlaw Country Music. An Eclectic lineup of bands that push the boundaries of country music can be expected ranging from Psychedelic Country, Texas Swing, to Bluegrass and beyond. Saturday, February 21st. 1pm McMercy Family Band www.myspace.com/mcmercyfamilyband 2:30 Dave Insley’s Careless Smokers www.myspace.com/daveinsley 4:00 Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes ******************************* Saturday March 14th 1pm Brennen Leigh www.myspace.com/brennenleigh 2:30 Leo Rondeau www.myspace.com/leorondeau 4pm Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes ******************************* Saturday April 18th 1pm Shotgun Party www.myspace.com/shotgunfiesta 2:30 The Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes 4:00pm The Maybelles www.myspace.com/themaybelles ******************************* Saturday May 16th 1pm Clay Nightingale www.myspace.com/claynightingale 2:30 pm Lil’ Cap’n Travis www.myspace.com/lilcapntravis 4pm Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes INFO: publicity@thelonesomeheroes.com www.thelonesomeheroes.com www.myspace.com/austinaltcountry Excerpt from The Austin Chronicle Article: “Don’t Look Back, The Lonesome Heroes Rewrite the Rules of Alt Country.” Since taking up residency at the Hole in the Wall last September, the Lonesome Heroes' alt.country nights have become one of the most popular weekly events in Austin. As a genre, alt.country hardly begins to characterize the eclectic lineups that Russell and McMeans put together… The Wednesday bills draw crowds mixing Mohawk punks and country kickers, as well as some of the town's top musicians and producers. Behind Russell and McMeans' infectious energy and their intent on building a collaborative environment, it's a scene that recalls the days of Doug Sahm holding court at the Soap Creek Saloon. -Doug Freeman. The Austin Chronicle. April 4, 2008.