THE LONESOME HEROES

We're going to Luckenbach TX

Howdy everybody,

Landry & I will be hosting the pickers circle this Saturday Jan 17th from 1-5 pm in Luckenbach. Please bring your guitars, fiddles, dobros... or whatever and sing some songs. $1 Lonestars for all the pickers....

Directions are here: www.luckenbachtexas.com (about 1hr 20 min from austin before Fredricksburg.)

This is sort of a preview of our upcoming Monthly Austin Music Showcase in Luckenbach. Once a month we are going to bring our band & two of our favorite bands from Austin to play some wild crazy country music at the birthplace of Outlaw Country music. The shows will be outside under the Oaktrees (unless its really cold, then we will be inside the dancehall)

Super cheap camping & cabins next door at the Armadillo Farm Campground

www.armadillofarmcampground.com

830 997 5371

and we are going to have way too much fun...

Please check out these bands, they really are so awesome.

Here's the Schedule:

AUSTIN AFTERNOON SPLASH

Saturday Afternoons in Luckenbach, TX.

**********************************

Saturday, February 21st

1pm McMercy Family Band www.myspace.com/mcmercyfamilyband

2:30 Dave Insley's Careless Smokers www.myspace.com/daveinsley

4:00 Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes

*******************************

Saturday March 14th

1pm Brennen Leigh www.myspace.com/brennenleigh

2:30 Leo Rondeau www.myspace.com/leorondeau

4pm Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes

*******************************

Saturday April 18th

1pm Shotgun Party www.myspace.com/shotgunfiesta

2:30 The Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes

4:00pm The Maybelles www.myspace.com/themaybelles

*******************************

Saturday May 16th

1pm Clay Nightingale www.myspace.com/claynightingale

2:30 pm Lil' Cap'n Travis www.myspace.com/lilcapntravis

4pm Lonesome Heroes www.myspace.com/lonesomeheroes